Now Fans Choose The Music!

The future of the music industry is here: now fans choose the music! The revolution that was started by Oswald band is happening now!

It's all about choice: Do you like when somebody else decides what you should listen to? Do you like the pop stuff that's falling on you from TV screens? This was the problem, the guys from Oswald were thinking about, and they found the perfect way to change this situation. They decided to let their fans choose what the band's next single will be. The fans were asked to vote for their favorite Oswald song and their voice has been heard!

So now, when the voting is over we can proudly say - Oswald fans became a part of the newest music industry model which puts fans first!

"Flying To The Ground" - is powerfull and full of strong emotions, it brings an important message for the souls of people. It is a very melodious song with powerful lyrics. The fans chose, and Oswald delivered. But you better just give it a listen for yourself. Enjoy!

  • Current Music
    Oswald - Flying To The Ground

A full page feature on Oswald appeared in Scottish Daily Record

A full page feature on Oswald appeared in Scottish Daily Record on Friday the 23rd of October. The Scottish Daily Record is Scotland's biggest newspaper and is also sold in countless countires around the world.

The article is written by John Dingwall, who claims "Oswald are set to make an impact on Scottish music"! In the article Tom discusses the bands music and journey to where they are now, as well as the band's connection with their fans, how they picked the band name and touches on Little Soul.

Read the full article
  • Current Music
    Oswald - Flying To The Ground

Oswald - new release from UK indie-rock scene

"These guys are gonna be huge. Genuinely fresh and original sound with a great old school filthiness. Love it." (c) Chris O'Dowd said. And I agree with him.

Oswald is a new and perspective band from Glasgow, UK.
This three guys r making rly awesome music. Their first single "These Days" voted Single of the month on BBC Radio.
Oswald fully recorded three new songs last week at Konk Studios in London. This was the second time the band has used Konk to do their recordings.

I suggest u 2 listen their new tracks on their official - .
Just give this a shot and tell whoever reads this and know about this band.
  • Current Music
    Oswald - Flying To The Ground

(no subject)

So, I just subscribed to the NME a few weeks ago. I finally got my first issue on Monday (November 24) but it's the issue from like 3 weeks ago (the one before the week the strokes were on it). Since then, the strokes issue has come out and the one with the killers on the cover came out today.

Are there any other US subscribers here? Is this normal? Will my subscription always be 3 issues back???

The Thought Criminals - Die Young: Stay Pretty (17 track US Edition)


now on sale at:







Die Young: Stay Pretty, is the debut release from the South London Duo, The Thought Criminals. Their sound can only be described as an EBM laced Sci-fi/80’s/Electro Punk montage. Programmer/Musician Kirlian Blue, supplies the backdrop for frontman Rocky Goode’s tongue & cheek vocals. Die Young: Stay Pretty, is a 10 track album which contains 3 bona fide singles: The catchy pop hit "(I’m Gonna Be a) Celebrity," the old school EBM "Date Rape Lovers" and the explosive "My Baby’s a Suicide Bomber." In addition to the album tracks, Die Young: Stay Pretty, includes seven bonus remixes that will be sure to pack dance floors across the globe.


01. Cyberslut
02. (I'm Gonna Be a) Celebrity
03. Date Rape Lovers
04. Pappa's Got a Brand New Gun
05. Minimal
06. My Baby's a Suicide Bomber
07. Electricity
08. Brixton Briefcase
09. Automan
10. Party 'Till the Police Come
Bonus Remixes
11. Date Rape Lovers (Ed Strazdas 12" Club Remix)
12. Cyberslut (Ed Strazdas 12" Club Remix)
13. Pappa's Got a Brand New Gun (AK47 Heaven Remix)
14. Minimal (Damien Choir Mix)
15. Brixton Briefcase (Vaseline Dream Mix)
16. Suicide Bomber (Worlds Crazy Mix)
17. Date Rape Lovers (Slimelight Mix)


(I'm Gonna be a) Celebrity

Pappa's Got a Brand New Gun

My Baby's a Suicide Bomber

Date Rape Lovers (Ed Strazdas 12" Club Remix)


Industrial rock band LAHANNYA on UK tour this October!

We're going on our biggest UK tour to date this October, playing 8 dates from Brighton to Glasgow and many places in between. Maybe one of the concerts is not too far away from you and you fancy coming along? Here is the full list of tour dates:

16 Oct 08: Dudley - JB's
17 Oct 08: Blackpool - West Coast Rock Cafe
18 Oct 08: Glasgow - Soundhaus
22 Oct 08: Newcastle - Hoko 10
23 Oct 08: Weston-super-Mare - Hobbits
24 Oct 08: Sheffield - Corporation
25 Oct 08: London - Electrowerkz [late show @ 23:00]
26 Oct 08: Brighton - The Engine Room

If you don't know our music, have a listen on our Web site or Myspace page! It's been praised as industrial rock, gothic metal and electro by some of the press and slated by others for being none of the above; some compared us to bands like Lacuna Coil, Garbage, The Birthday Massacre and Evanescence and others said we sounded nothing like them.

Confused? Yes, so are we, but even though we can't describe it, we can promise you great music and a fun time out!

Hope to see you at one of the shows - til then take care!



The Verve Album OUT TODAY!

The Verve album, Forth, is out TODAY!!!!




• Deluxe Boxset: A deluxe boxset will be available solely from The Verve's Official Store. This version will consist of a double heavyweight gatefold LP vinyl (containing two bonus tracks not on the CD version of the album), limited edition CD & DVD edition of the album, and an exclusive memorabilia tour book.

• CD & DVD Package: Available from for £8.95 Delivered: A special CD and DVD package, featuring an exclusive band documentary and live footage from The Verve's headlining appearance at Coachella in May 2008, packaged in a case bound tour book.

• Heavyweight LP: Available exclusively from The Verve's Official Store: LP includes 2 tracks not featured on the CD or CD/DVD albums.

• Original CD Album: You can also buy the standard CD album FROM The Verve's Official Store.

• Digital Download:
If you pre-order the album from itunes you'll receive 'Judas' as soon as you place your order, as well as exclusive live versions of 'Lucky Man' live from Coachella 2008 and 'A New Decade' live from Glastonbury 2008.
7 Digital: Album Of The Week: 'Forth' is available at a special price of £5 until the end of next week.


• Original CD Album: Available from Amazon for $7.99.

• Digital Download:Available for $9.99 from itunes, people buying from here will receive a bonus track ‘Mama Soul’ and an exclusive documentary feature.


::can now die happy that the verve have a new album out::